Arthur C. Clarke

Author details

Kʻei-la-kʻi, ארתור סי קלארק, アーサー・C. クラーク, and 70 others E.G. O'Brien, Ke la ke, Arthur Ch Clarke, Artur C. Klark, Kʿei-la-kʿi, Artur Charlz Klark, Artur C Ḳlarḳ, A Klark, Ārtūr Sī Klārk, ஆர்தர் சி. கிளார்க், arthur c. clarke, ארתור סי. קלארק, ആർതർ സി. ക്ലാർക്ക്, Charles Willis, ართურ კლარკი, Artur Si Clark, Asa C. Kuraku, کلارک، آرتور سى, Ase C Kelake, Ado C. Kullaku, Āsā C. Kurāku, كلارك، آرثر تشارلز،, آرثر سي كلارك, Arthour Klark, Āsā C Kurāku, Άρθουρ Κλαρκ, Arthur Cl Clarke, Clarke, Артур Ч. Кларк, Adŏ C. Kʻŭllakʻŭ, Ārtūr Sī Clārk, आर्थर सी. क्लार्क, آرثر سي. كلارك،, Arthur Charles Clarke, Arthur Charles Clark, আর্থার সি ক্লার্ক, A.C. Clarke, ආතර් සී ක්ලාක්, Артър Кларк, Arthurus Clarke, Արթուր Կլարկ, アーサー C.クラーク, Артур Кларк, อาร์เธอร์ ซี. คลาร์ก, Артур Чарльз Кларк, 아서 C. 클라크, 亞瑟·查理斯·克拉克, ארתור צ'רלס קלרק, Arturs Klārks, آرتور سی. کلارک, Arthur C. Clarke, Adŏ C. Kʿŭllakʿŭ, ארתור צ'ארלס קלארק, Artur Charlẓ Klark, Adŏ C Kʻŭllakʻŭ, Arthur C. Clark, A. C Clarke, Артур Чарлз Кларк, Artur C. Ḳlarḳ, Artur Tsʿarles Ḳlarḳ, Kei-la-ki, Arthur Clarke, A. Klark, Artur Klark, A. C. Clarke, А. Ч Кларк, Кларк, Artur Charlz Clarke, アーサー・C・クラーク, Ase C. Kelake
Dec. 15, 1917
March 18, 2008

External links

Sir Arthur Charles Clarke CBE FRAS was a British science fiction writer, science writer and futurist, inventor, undersea explorer, and television series host.

He is famous for being co-writer of the screenplay for the 1968 film 2001: A Space Odyssey, widely considered to be one of the most influential films of all time. Clarke was a science writer, who was both an avid populariser of space travel and a futurist of uncanny ability. On these subjects he wrote over a dozen books and many essays, which appeared in various popular magazines. In 1961 he was awarded the Kalinga Prize, an award which is given by UNESCO for popularising science. These along with his science fiction writings eventually earned him the moniker "Prophet of the Space Age". His other science fiction writings earned him a number of Hugo and Nebula awards, which along with a large readership made him one of the towering figures of science fiction. For many years Clarke, Robert Heinlein and Isaac Asimov were known as the "Big Three" of science fiction.

Clarke was a lifelong proponent of space travel. In 1934, while still a teenager, he joined the British Interplanetary Society. In 1945, he proposed a satellite …

Books by Arthur C. Clarke